Family members of all ages, from 1 to 101, and even pets can join in the fun with this incredibly fun package for Wii systems!

(yes, you can even weigh your cat!)

My family loves our Wii system, and we use it every day. I wondered if we really would use the balance board though, because it seemed to me like it might be somewhat boring for my 5 year old and 9 year old. But I wanted to try it for the yoga program, because I've always been interested in yoga but never actually tried doing it.

As soon as I got everything set up, I found out how wrong I was about it being boring for little kids- my girls began trying out the balance games and had a ball! Then they progressed onto the cardio games, with running and hoolahooping and even rhythm games. We all ended up having a battle in the ski jump game, which has become quite a contest in our house. That, and the obstacle course. I love the obstacle course!

But back to the yoga- when I finally got the opportunity to try it out it told me just how out of shape I was and that I really needed to work on my posture and balance. After an assessment of fitness, the game will track progress and let me know how many pounds I've lost and how my balance has improved. I can program in my goals as well. The best thing about this is the motivation. The more I 'play' with this, the more active I seem to be. Its like having my own personal trainer, and I look forward to seeing the progress.

I highly recommend the Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board! It is enjoyable for the whole family, makes game night really fun, and keeps me motivated to stay active.

A super review to check out!

Do you need some motivation to stay active?

  Show the poll results

You may also like...

Comments

  • Follow
    Share to:
    Alert message
  • poemsthatdance Jan 13, 2014 @ 7:27 pm
    I've used this at a friend's place once and I had a ball! Thanks for the review.
  • LynnKK Jan 10, 2014 @ 6:56 pm
    I probably really need to get one of these. Nice review. Thanks.
  • ymunro Jan 09, 2014 @ 12:35 am
    I love the Wii. Not only do you get a workout, it's such fun.
  • tobysartbazaar Jan 08, 2014 @ 4:46 am
    Wii Fit is lots of fun - something for everyone - great for party games! :-)
  • emaf07 Jan 05, 2014 @ 12:55 am
    Great post, thanks
  • DebW07 Jan 02, 2014 @ 9:36 pm
    We have the Wii Fit, and between that and "Just Dance" we get lots of exercise at home.
  • Sholland10 Jan 02, 2014 @ 5:50 pm
    We have the Wii Fit Plus and the board. They are a blast! Every home should have one. It would definitely help with the couch potato syndrome (for which I am guilty of at times). You are so right - Wii Fit motivates you. I have to work on the strength exercises. :-)
  • mojo_007 Jan 01, 2014 @ 7:42 pm
    We've had a wii for a couple of years, and every time I wanted to buy one of these they were sold out. Plus I'm not sure how much weight those things can really hold :O
  • im2keys Jan 06, 2014 @ 8:55 pm
    I did a little research and found out these can handle up to about 350 lbs. They're in stock on Amazon at the moment, thanks for the comment!
  • shoputopian Dec 30, 2013 @ 9:37 pm
    Looks like fun we used to have one but just couldn't find the time for it so we got rid of it.
  • santiz Dec 30, 2013 @ 6:19 pm
    great review this really look interesting and motivating to get in shape I use to have one it was a lot of fun!!
  • FreshStart7 Dec 30, 2013 @ 3:57 pm
    This really sounds like a lot of fun, im2keys! Thanks for sharing.
  • esmonaco Dec 30, 2013 @ 3:52 pm
    Great review, I agree this is a wonderful why to get into shape. Not only the Wii Fit, but the Wii Sports Resort has many games to keep you in shape. We have one for our grandson at our house and he just loves it. Once again Great Review!! Have a Happy and Fit New Year!!
  • Chip_Westley Dec 30, 2013 @ 2:54 pm
    Anything that get us up off the couch is a move in the right direction!
  • getmoreinfo Dec 30, 2013 @ 1:08 pm
    This is a great way to be motivated in the new year to stay fit, thanks for the review.
  • Susan52 Dec 30, 2013 @ 9:34 am
    I love that you can have fun getting and staying fit as a family. Great review!